MOMO

DEDICATED TO CRAFTS, FOOD, AND PROJECTS

My First Trip to Tokyo

My First Trip to Tokyo

In November (right when I got back from Germany), I flew to Tokyo for a spare of the moment trip. It was my first time ever going to Asia and so I was anticipating on seeing some crazy things!

I was in for a treat! I literally ate like royalty there! From Sea cucumber to shark fin to pufferfish, I ate some crazy foods! I was also able to see some even more insanely awesome places too! Everyday that I was there was exciting!

I was able to stay in Oji, which is just 10 minutes from the Tokyo Subway station. I visited shrines, temples, Opera Houses, train rides to the mountains, hot springs, art museums, and did a lot of shopping. My most favorite stops were: Akihabara (aka tech city world for nerds), Ginza (which one would compare to 5th Ave. in NYC), Harajuku (where all the best Harajuku dolls live, and Tskiji (fish market).

A funny story that I have to tell you while I was there was when I would meet some of the locals. I literally stood out like a sore thumb. I didn’t even look remotely like them. I was tan, had bigger eyes than over 80% of them, and spoke English! To their surprise though, I ate and did everything like they did. I wouldn’t have dreamed of refusing anything! It could’ve been my misfortune though, but after they got to know me more, people were trying to marry me off, date me or have me meet with their sons! It was brutal for me. (Laughing)

Now I know that if I ever need a mate, I can travel there and find a suitable one for me.

I won’t ever forget the memories and the friends that I made there.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 11, 2012 by and tagged , , , , , .

Categories

Blogs I Follow

Free Eats

Eating Free.....Gluten-Free, Corn-Free and almost always Dairy-Free

the ulterior epicure

i live and travel to eat

Tuition Paid, Lessons Learned

Others paid the tuition, you can learn from their mistakes!

Sun and Glory

to do. to see. to hear. to love

wholelarderlove

DEDICATED TO CRAFTS, FOOD, AND PROJECTS

A walk with my camera

all about human interests

On to the plate

Experimenting with flavours, colours and style of food served at our place

Spoon Feast

The Manicial World of Food

thelittleloaf

Homemade Memories

Gimme Good Style

Fashion and Lifestyle Blog

One Man's Meat

Multi-award winning food blog, written in Dublin, Ireland.

The Tummy Train

A JOURNEY THROUGH FOOD + WANDERLUST | BY CLA PANUELOS

A Kitchen Cat

Food from an Aussie living in Sri Lanka

Juji Chews

A Perth food blog

Pradodesign.com Blog

Freelance Graphic Design Projects

Truffle Dog Travels

a blog about my trips and treats ... and my hometown Copenhagen

