MOMO

DEDICATED TO CRAFTS, FOOD, AND PROJECTS

I Found a Vintage Royal Typewriter!

Many who know me, know that I absolutely love a good cheap find! Whether it be at a thrift shop, a garage sale, or on the side of the road, I will look high and low for that special treasure!

Well, one of my favorite finds was this Royal typewriter that I got for a $5 (seen on Etsy for $200!)Image

How did I get you ask? I found it at a garage sale by where I live in Greenlake! It has made my life a little bit happier and exciting.

The story began when I was heading to church. I saw the sign and couldn’t resist the temptation of going. So… followed it to a run down old house. Figured it would be a waste of time, but why not! I was already almost  there!

I began rummaging through the garage and right when I was about to leave, I saw a little black box. I opened it. And like a ray of sun, the little keys glistened and shined their gloriousness at me! I felt like a little kid at a candy store! So, I immediately haggled with the owner of the typewriter and won! Now I’m a happy owner of a vintage Royal Typewriter!

ImageImageImage

One comment on “I Found a Vintage Royal Typewriter!

  1. reretro
    January 19, 2013

    the royal is indeed beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 18, 2013 by and tagged , , , .

Categories

Blogs I Follow

Free Eats

Eating Free.....Gluten-Free, Corn-Free and almost always Dairy-Free

the ulterior epicure

i live and travel to eat

Tuition Paid, Lessons Learned

Others paid the tuition, you can learn from their mistakes!

Sun and Glory

to do. to see. to hear. to love

New Here

DEDICATED TO CRAFTS, FOOD, AND PROJECTS

A walk with my camera

all about human interests

On to the plate

Experimenting with flavours, colours and style of food served at our place

Spoon Feast

The Manicial World of Food

thelittleloaf

Homemade Memories

Gimme Good Style

Fashion and Lifestyle Blog

One Man's Meat

Multi-award winning food blog, written in Dublin, Ireland.

The Tummy Train

A JOURNEY THROUGH FOOD + WANDERLUST | BY CLA PANUELOS

A Kitchen Cat

Food from an Aussie living in Sri Lanka

Juji Chews

A Perth food blog

Pradodesign.com Blog

Freelance Graphic Design Projects

Truffle Dog Travels

a blog about my trips and treats ... and my hometown Copenhagen

